Uganda Community Management Programme
Uganda Logo
The following are some acronyms and abbreviations used in CMP Uganda.
CAO:  Chief Administrative Officer (formerly DES) of a District 
CMP:  Community Management Programme 
CTA:  Chief Technical Advisor (a UN officer) 
DCD:  Director for Community Development 
DCT:  District Coordinating Team (in each District) 
DES:  District Executive Secretary (now CAO) 
DPC:  District Programme Coordinator (reports to District) 
FAA:  Financial and Administrative Assistant (local UN staff) 
GOU:  Government of Uganda 
JET:  Joint Evaluation Team (1993/4) 
LCs:  Local Councils (formerly called RCs) 
MG&CD:  Ministry of Gender and Community Development 
MISR:  Makerere (University) Institute of Social Research 
MLG:  Ministry of Local Government 
NPC:  National Programme Coordinator (a MG&CD Officer) 
NPP:  National Project Professional (UN local staff) 
NSC:  National Steering Committee 
PS:  Permanent Secretary 
PMT:  Project Management Team (of CMP) 
RCs:  Resistance Councils (now LCs) 
RDC:  Resident District Commissioner (formerly Central Government Representative) 
UNCHS:  United Nations Centre for Human Settlement (Habitat) 
UNDP:  United Nations Development Programme 
Unicef:  United Nations Children Fund (executing agency for WES & CCA Programmes) 
WATSAN:  Water and Sanitation (now WES) 
WES:  Water and Environmental Sanitation (formerly WATSAN)
Legal Instruments:
Legal Instruments
Bottom of Page:
Disclaimer:The above document expresses the views of the authors only, and is not necessarily the official executive policy of the UN, SCN, CDS, any NGO or any ministry that implements community development projects.
Permission is granted to copy some parts or all of this document, so long as the source is identified. 
This site is hosted through Community Development Society (CDS) by Seattle Community Network (SCN)
Correspond with us. Archival Document

Link to:  -- Fact Sheet -- or -- Home Page.